Sign In

Midland logo

Skip Navigation LinksMidland > Council

municipal council.pngCouncil 2014-2018 019.jpg

BACK ROW L-R:  Councillor Patricia File, Deputy Mayor Mike Ross, Clerk Andrea Fay, Mayor Gordon McKay, ex-CAO Carolyn Tripp (now John Skorobohacz), Councillor George MacDonald, Councillor Jonathan Main
FRONT ROW L-R:  Councillor Glen Canning, Councillor Jack Contin, Councillor Cody Oschefski, Councillor Stewart Strathearn.  

The regular meeting of Council is held at 7:00 p.m. on the fourth Monday of each month. 

Council meetings are held in the Council Chambers of the Municipal Building. Public participation is always welcome. Should you wish to appear before Council as a deputation, or have written correspondence you would like addressed at an upcoming meeting, please contact the Clerk's office by noon on the Wednesday prior to the meeting.

Meeting dates are subject to change due to statutory holidays, etc. For current information on upcoming meetings, please refer to the calendar in the Meetings and Agendas section of this website.

Can't make a Council meeting?  The Town of Midland now "live tweets" the minutes of Council meetings as they happen.  You can follow along, or go back and check out what happened at @MidlandON and join in those conversations.  Rogers TV Midland (Cable 53) also broadcasts regularly scheduled Council meetings on cable access 53.  They also have a video archive of past Council meetings HERE.

GET IN TOUCH WITH COUNCIL:

​​MayorGordon McKaygmckay@midland.ca  Twitter:@Gord_McKay
Deputy MayorMike Rossmross@midland.ca  Twitter:@midlandmikeross
Ward 1 Councillors​
Jonathan Main
jmain@midland.ca​  Twitter:@midlandmain
Patricia Filepfile@midland.ca  Twitter: @patfilemidland
George MacDonaldgmacdonald@midland.ca Twitter:@tripleGmacD
Ward 2 CouncillorsCody Oschefskicoschefski@midland.ca  Twitter:@CodyO4Midland
Glen Canninggcanning@midland.ca
Jack Continjcontin@midland.ca
Ward 3 Councillor​ (includes Ward 4)Stewart Strathearnsstrathearn@midland.ca