Sign In

Midland logo

Skip Navigation LinksMidland > Council

​​​​​​​​municipal councilThe regular meeting of Council is held at 7:00 p.m. on the first and third Wednesday of each month​. 

Council meetings are held in the Council Chambers of the Municipal Building. Public participation is always welcome. Should you wish to appear before Council as a deputation, or have written correspondence you would like addressed at an upcoming meeting, please contact the Clerk's office by noon on the Wednesday prior to the meeting.​

Meeting dates are subject to change due to statutory holidays, etc. For current information on upcoming meetings, please refer to the calendar in the Meetings and Agendas section of this website.

Can't make a Council meeting?  The Town of Midland now "live tweets" the minutes of Council meetings as they happen.  You can follow along, or go back and check out what happened at @MidlandON and join in those conversations.  Rogers TV Midland (Cable 53) also broadcasts regularly scheduled Council meetings on cable access 53.  They also have a video archive of past Council meetings HERE.

GET IN TOUCH WITH COUNCIL:


Mayor Stewart Strathearn sstrathearn@midland.ca​ 
Twitter:
Deputy Mayor Mike Ross mross@midland.ca 
Twitter: @mi​dlandmikeross
Ward 1 Councillors​
Jonathan Main
jmain@midland.ca​  
Twitter: @midlandmain

Jim Downerjdowner@mi​dland.ca 
Twitter:

Beth Prost bprost@midland.ca 
Twitter:
​​ Ward 2 Councillors Cody Oschefski coschefski@midland.ca  
Twitter:​ @CodyO4​Midland

Bill Gordonbgordon@midla​nd.ca
Twitter: @billgordon2018

Carole McGinn​
cmcginn@midland.ca
Twitter: @mcginncar​ole​
Ward 3 Councillor
Cher Cunningham
ccunningham@midland.ca​
Twitter: @P​assionTraction