We will no longer be supporting IE7 and below as a web browser effective June 1st 2020. Click here for more information.

Sign In

Logo of Midland

Skip Navigation LinksMidland > Council

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Municipal Council banner

The current term of office for elected officials in the offices of Mayor, Deputy Mayor, Councillor and School Board Trustee is Decem​ber 1, 2018 to November 14, 2022.​

The regular meeting of Council is held at 7:00 p.m. on the first and third Wednesday of each month​.

Council meetings are held in the Council Chambers of the Municipal Building. Public participation is always welcome. Should you wish to appear before Coun​cil as a deputation, or have written correspondence you would like addressed at an upcoming meeting, please contact the Clerk's office by noon on the Wednesday prior to the meeting.​

Meeting dates are subject to change due to statutory holidays, etc. For current information on upcoming meetings, please refer to the calendar in the Meetings ​and Agendas section of this website.

Council Information Packages can now be accessed in the Document Centre of our CivicWeb portal.

Can't make a Council meeting?  You can watch them on Rogers TV Midland on cable channel 53,​ and on Rogers LiveStream. They also have a video archive of past Council meetings here.

Get in touch with Council:

Mayor Stewart Strathearn ​​

Mayor

Stewart Strathearn
sstrathearn@midland.ca​​​

Deputy Mayor Mike Ross 

Deputy Mayor

Mike Ross
mross@midland.ca

Councillor Jim Downer 

Ward 1 Councillor

Jim Downer
jdowner@mi​dland.ca

Councillor Jonathan Main 

Ward 1 Councillor

Jonathan Main
jmain@midland.ca

Councillor Beth Prost 

Ward 1 Councillor

Beth Prost
bprost@midland.ca

Councillor Bill Gordon 

Ward 2 Councillor

Bill Gordon
bgordon@midla​nd.ca

Councillor Carole McGinn 

Ward 2 Councillor​

Carole McGinn
cmcginn@midland.ca

Councillor Cody Oschefski 

Ward 2 Councillor​

Cody Oschefski
coschefski@midland.ca

Councillor Cher Cunningham 

Ward 3 Councillor​

Cher Cunningham
ccunningham@midland.ca