We will no longer be supporting IE7 and below as a web browser effective June 1st 2020. Click here for more information.

Sign In

Logo of Midland

Skip Navigation LinksMidland > Council

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​budget (700 × 100 px) (1).png

Town of Midland Council 2022-2026

The current term of office for elected officials in the offices of Mayor, Deputy Mayor, Councillor and School Board Trustee is November 15, 2022 to November 14, 2026.​

DSC_8454-2.jpg

​Regular Meetings of Council take place every three weeks, on Wednesdays at 6 p.m.

Council meetings are held in the Council Chambers of the Town office. Public participation is always welcome. Should you wish to request a deputation before Council please complete the deputation request form and submit it to the Clerk's office by 12pm on Tuesday of the week prior to the Council meeting. 

Meeting dates are subject to change due to statutory holidays, etc. For current information on upcoming meetings, please refer to the calendar Meetings ​and Agendas.

Council Information Packages can now be accessed in the Document Centre of our CivicWeb portal.

Can't make a Council meeting?  You can watch them on Rogers TV Midland on cable channel 53,​ and on Rogers LiveStream. They also have a video archive of past Council meetings here.​

Get in touch with Town of Midland Council

For any Council related general inquiries, ​contact clerks@midland.ca


​Position 
​Name
​​Email
Phone
​Mayor 
Bill Gordon
​bgordon@midland.ca
 ​705-526-4275 ​x 2001
​Deputy Mayor
​Jack Contin
​jcontin@midland.ca
 ​705-526-4275 ​x 2002
​Councillor 
​Roberta Bald
​rbald@midland.ca
 ​705-526-4275 ​x 2003
​​Councillor 
​Jamie-Lee Balljball@mi​​dland.ca
 ​705-526-4275 ​x 2004
​​Councillor 
​Jim Downer
​jdowner@midland.ca
 ​705-526-4275 ​x 2005
​​Councillor 
​Sheldon East
​seast@midland.ca
 ​705-526-4275 ​x 2006
​​Councillor 
​Catherine MacDonald
​cmacdonald@midland.ca
 ​705-526-4275 ​x 2007
​​Councillor 
​Bill Meridis
​bmeridis@midland.ca
 ​705-526-4275 ​x 2008
​​Councillor 
​Beth Prost 
bprost@midland.ca
 ​705-526-4275 ​x 2009

​​

​​