Sign In

Midland logo

Skip Navigation LinksMidland > Council

​​​​​​​​​​municipal council

The current term of office for elected officials in the offices of Mayor, Deputy Mayor, Councillor and School Board Trustee is December 1, 2018 to November 14, 2022.​

The regular meeting of Council is held at 7:00 p.m. on the first and third Wednesday of each month​.

Council meetings are held in the Council Chambers of the Municipal Building. Public participation is always welcome. Should you wish to appear before Council as a deputation, or have written correspondence you would like addressed at an upcoming meeting, please contact the Clerk's office by noon on the Wednesday prior to the meeting.​

Meeting dates are subject to change due to statutory holidays, etc. For current information on upcoming meetings, please refer to the calendar in the Meetings and Agendas section of this website.

Can't make a Council meeting?  You can watch them on Rogers TV Midland on cable channel 53,​ and on Rogers LiveStream. They also have a video archive of past Council meetings here.

GET IN TOUCH WITH COUNCIL:

 ​​

Mayor
Stewart Strathearn
sstrathearn@midland.ca​​​

 

Deputy Mayor
Mike Ross
mross@midland.ca

 

Ward 1 Councillor
Jim Downer
jdowner@mi​dland.ca

 

Ward 1 Councillor
Jonathan Main
jmain@midland.ca

 

Ward 1 Councillor
Beth Prost
bprost@midland.ca

 

Ward 2 Councillor
Bill Gordon
bgordon@midla​nd.ca

 

Ward 2 Councillor​
Carole McGinn
cmcginn@midland.ca

 

Ward 2 Councillor​
Cody Oschefski
coschefski@midland.ca

 

Ward 3 Councillor​
Cher Cunningham
ccunningham@midland.ca