Photo Gallery: BT Judges will appear here on the public site.

Our butter tart contest judges have the sweetest job in town!

2023 Morning – Traditional Butter Tart Judges

Matt and Tara – Fresh 93.1

Brittlestar – YouTube sensation and creator of S&G Vodka

Harry Eisses - Egg Farmers of Ontario

Alison Peloso - Food Blogger

Bill Gordon - Town of Midland Mayor

Don Bourne - Baker and Business Coach

Jean Parker & Rachel Smith - The Baker Sisters

Richard Renaud - Director of Emergency Service/ Fire Chief for both Midland and Penetanguishene

Felecia Hooper - Superintendent at the Central North Correctional Centre 

Melena Adeken - Baker

Kelly Kurtz - Midland Food Tours

2023 Afternoon – Wild Style Butter Tart Judges

Sugith Varughese – Film/TV writer, actor, director, playwright

Dan Kelly – President and CEO of Canadian Federation of Independent Businesses

Christopher Mitchell – Travel Blogger

Kailee Wohlgemuth - Egg Farmers of Ontario

Jeanine Jankowski - ToDoOntario.com

Jaime Crouch aka Jodi James - Splash Floral and Event Design 

Laurie-Ann Fisher - Chef, Owner/Operator of Guess Who’s Coming to Dinner?

Ted Walker - Township of Tay Mayor

Dr. Hanni Darwish - Family Physician

Shaun Elliot - Hospitality and Tourism teacher at St.Theresa's High School  

Gerry Downie - Baking Industry Expert

Jessica Carney - Food & Nutrition and Baking teacher at Georgian Bay District Secondary School

2023 Best in Show Butter Tart Judges

Harry Eisses - Egg Farmers of Ontario

Barb Rowlandson - Festival Founder 

Peter Mount - Self Proclaimed Butter Tart Lover, Disc Golfer


Please Note:

Judging opportunities are by invitation only and Ontario’s Best Butter Tart Festival does not accept unsolicited requests to be judges.